Addison Gallery in Delray Beach, FL

We just got back from Delray Beach, FL where I dropped off twelve paintings to the sexy Addison Gallery. I’m so excited to be represented by them and surrounded by such a talented roster of artists.

New Work at the Addison Gallery in Delray Beach, FL

New Work at the Addison Gallery in Delray Beach, FL

I have been working and sweating my ass off all summer – It was nice to get out of town for a few days and relax, and explore a new place, even if it was just for two days.  I wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the spa at our hotel.  It is refreshing to visit other places in Florida that actually have residents under the age of 60; and people are excited about art, culture, design, and growth.  Sometimes I forget that I live in such a cultural black hole up here in Northeast Florida.  I suppose that is why I stay busy with work and try to get to NYC as often as possible.  But I guess I would not be me, and create what I do, if I lived anywhere else.  I just need to make an effort to travel more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

