New Work on my Website

I got off to a slow start this year:  I went on an amazing sailing vacation in the British Virgin Islands-

However, the day we left to come back home – I started getting sick.  More like an allergy/post nasal drip/sinus infection thing (not the flu) – I think because I smelled mold in our hotel room in St. Thomas.  I was not bedridden by any means, but just did not feel like doing much.  I tried painting a few hours here and there, but I kept spinning my wheels – my work time was completely unproductive.  Then the stuffiness moved into my ears, and I could not hear for two weeks. I had to go to the doctor three times, and was but on a second round of antibiotics, as well as a steroid pack.  And if you know me, you would know I’m already sort of deaf in one ear;  It was actually a bit depressing.  Blah blah blah with the complaining…

But then, I hit the ground running.  In the month of February alone I was able to start many new pieces as well as rap up several I had started before Christmas.  I’m not sure where all the inspiration came from.  I just had about 25 paintings photographed last week, and here are a few of my favorites:

Casey Matthews   "My Own Best Worst"   (36x36)

Casey Matthews “My Own Best Worst” (36×36)

CaseyMatthews_ThornOfCrowns_36x36

Casey Matthews “Crown of Thorns” (36×36)

Casey Matthews   "Catch You On the Flip Side"   (36x48)

Casey Matthews “Catch You On the Flip Side” (36×48)

Casey Matthews   "Suck High Hopes"   (30x40)

Casey Matthews “Suck High Hopes” (30×40)

See more new work HERE

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

