Second Saturday Artwalk – October 12th 2013

Please join me October 12th from 5-8PM at the Blue Door Art Studios for the Second Saturday Artwalk.  I am the featured artist, displaying my latest abstract paintings.  Regular hours are Monday – Saturday, 11AM – 5PM, located at 205 1/2 Centre Street in Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach, FL.  Look for the Blue Door and colorful stairs.  For more information please call 904.491.7733 or visit www.bluedoorartists.com.

Casey Matthews  "Regenerate"  (38x38) Framed

Casey Matthews “Regenerate” (38×38) Framed

So – I’m the featured artist for the month of October.  I’m filling in for another artist that has not been feeling well for several months.  I’m not exactly prepared because I have been working on so many commissions lately, but I can at least commit to having my work hung nicely and my studio somewhat clean at least for one week in October!  Then I have to deliver or ship most of it bye-bye after that.  So if you are around, come say hello and see what masterpieces I have been working on lately. You will freak at how busy I have been!

Casey Matthews  "Unknown Alias"  (30x40)

Casey Matthews “Unknown Alias” (30×40)

 

2 Comments

Filed under Gallery Related, Studio Related

2 responses to “Second Saturday Artwalk – October 12th 2013

  1. I love the purple piece Regenerate , especially!! I hope Saturday Artwalk went well for you! We had our First Friday event this past Friday night and we were all a bit nervous as we are located in Fredericksburg, VA just south of DC. My husband has been furloughed in the Government Shutdown and we were nervous that no one would be out and about looking at art never mind making purchases. But come they did! We are new to the Art Scene as a Coop of only 3 d art and word seems to be getting out that we are unique. Still cant make a living at it though!! Keep on creating!!!!

    • Casey Matthews

      Our Artwalk is this this Saturday.

      What is your gallery called? One of my best friends is an artist and lives in that area. Glad your co-op is doing so well.

Leave a Reply

