Jump Start

Gosh, it has been a crazy year so far – I had a bunch of paintings started but could not quite seem to finish anything.  Several even seemed to be in danger of being overworked!  I was actually kid of scared that I had lost my mojo, like I did in 2003 or 2004.  But all is well now.  The past two weeks I have been bustin’ a nut trying to meet my deadlines – working close to 10-15 hours a day. February alone, my TO-DO had/has 10 deadlines on it, broken down by date and importance.  I had a January 30th, February 1st, (2) February 4th, (2) February 5th.  After today – no more DATES!!  Now I only have 1- “ASAP” (urgent and important), and 2- “SOON” (important but not urgent), and 1- “SOON II” – (just whenever my schedule allows).  And I’m thinking that the “ASAP” will be finished tomorrow, and mailed the following day. It feels really good to cross things off with a big black Sharpie……

So to make a long story short I’m sleeping late tomorrow!

Anyway, I’m just piddling around with photographs and upload a few new pieces for you to enjoy!

For now, here are two that I really like:

Migration I & IIavailable from Gregg Irby Fine Art in Atlanta, GA

Migration I & II (30×40 each)
available from Gregg Irby Fine Art in Atlanta, GA

1 Comment

Filed under Artist Ramblings

One response to “Jump Start

  1. they ‘feel’ light and joyful to me

Leave a Reply

