Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

19861_215990968380_3368231_n

I use to make a different holiday card every year but I have been kind of slack lately (this is an old image).  It is also NOT exactly Christmas anymore, so – Happy New Year!

I wish I could say I have been more productive lately – but I got a cold/cough for Christmas and it is still lingering on….. I don’t feel bad, but I have been such a non-working slacker homebody lately.  I bought my first pair of Uggs and sweatpants a few months ago – and now I understand why certain people never take them off.  They can become addictive!  But alas – my high heels beckon…. back to reality (and back to NYC).  I have about 20 paintings started in the studio in Florida that I just left hanging in the wind.  Now I’m in NYC and think I need to drag out some stuff to work on here!

In the last month I have applied for a few different things, and really put myself out there; trying new things.  This is going to be my year to seize those opportunities that I have not quite had the courage to reach for. Lost of changes in store this year.  And I will be ready! I’m excited.  I’m so proud  that I know who I am as a person, and know what I want from life, and am on the path to attaining it. Turning forty was not exactly a horrible thing!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Artist Ramblings

Leave a Reply

