Art Therapy

What a tough weekend! I am giving myself a break from the media and Facebook so I don’t have to read anymore about the massacre that occurred on Friday. Words cannot express the sympathy and sadness I feel for the families and friends of the victims. I cannot even begin to imagine the pain these people must feel.

But when you look at instances like this – one needs to embrace each day and live each day to the fullest. You never know when your last breath will be. Put petty differences aside and be thankful for what we do have; our health and our families. Today I am especially thankful for my art and my job. I was really looking forward to getting back in the studio today (this week) and clearing my head for a few hours.

photo(1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Artist Ramblings

Leave a Reply

