Followup : Art in People’s Homes

As an artist, at times most of the time I get so hyper-focused on what I am actually doing, that I don’t really think about the future/fate of the actual work.  I like to create, then shove the little boogers out the door to a gallery so I don’t get too attached.

Here is a painting I sold last fall through Gregg Irby Fine Art.  I had to go do a minor touch up on it recently (apparently it got  scuffed up in transit).  So I got to snap a photo of it in its new habitat.  A perfect example of how a crazy piece of contemporary art leaves my über messy studio and ends up in a nice, peaceful, tranquil, traditional home on the banks of the St. Johns river.  Love it!

1 Comment

Filed under Artist Ramblings, Gallery Related

One response to “Followup : Art in People’s Homes

  1. suzannne

    beautiful!

Leave a Reply

