Something to ponder II

We reveal different things about ourselves to others – and in turn they reveal different things to us.

How we perceive ourselves is not necessarily  how others perceive us.  Everyone sees, hears, and process things differently. People see/believe what they want to see/believe  That is why it is very important not to take stock every little thing you hear.

With my art I can share things about myself that I would not normally verbalize with a friend or family, let alone with a stranger.    Also, some people recognize themselves in my art. I am not very good with talking about myself and articulating my thoughts. However it is easy to visually express them.

It is a very intuitive yet thought provoking thing.

1 Comment

Filed under Artist Ramblings

One response to “Something to ponder II

Leave a Reply

