Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays!

Merry Christmas!

Happy Hanukkah!

and

Happy Festivus for the rest of us!

I have been away from blogging and working.  We had an illness that lead to death in our household. I did not realize how much it has taken away from me.  How both physically and emotionally draining.  This past month (or two months) has seemed like a year.  I am soooo behind in work.  Behind in emails and phone calls. I think I forgot to buy some gifts for people, and certainly did not get any Christmas Cards out!

I am anxious to get back into creating.  I have just been uninspired lately, in spite of deadlines. Hopefully Santa will bring me some inspiration.

One good thing came out of all this:  We recently had company and I was forced (threatened) to finally clean up my home studio.  Somebody slept in my cozy little nook (a lofted queen size futon). I just have a few bits of organizing to do (paperwork I crammed in a box) and then Santa said he would buy me Home Studio Art Supplies!!!  Yea!

It will be a quiet Christmas around here.  But there is something to be said for spending Christmas in your own house, opening presents under your own tree in your Pajamas on Christmas morning.  Not traveling. This will be my first time as an adult doing that.  I am going to visit my parents and Grandmother in San Antonio in early January.

Happy Holidays Everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Artist Ramblings

Leave a Reply

