Inspiration of the Day 7-4-08

Julio Iglesias Rose

A Julio Iglesias Rose from my garden.  I have a few rose bushes but this one is my absolute favorite.  I loving having flowers all over the house.  At any given time I have about 4 blooming orchids placed around the house  – but it is always a treat to clip a rose from the garden and display it in a rose vase.

A) This is an awesome photo – see the water droplet?  I can’t believe I took it.

B) This is such a unique flower.  I can’t believe I grew it.  I bought the plant from the Fernandina Beach Farmer’s Market this past Spring.

I love the random striped pattern and the contrast of the hot pink against the  white.  I am completely in awe and inspired by the patterns in nature.  Some people think I simply throw paint at my canvas and see where it lands but I don’t.  You will often see pattern and cellular structures in my work.  Amoebas.  DNA.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

