Inspiration of the Day: 7-3-08

Inspiration of the Day: America and Pie

My Patriotic Pie - Key Lime

My Patriotic Pie - Key Lime

My boyfriend and I both have to work all day (and night) tomorrow.  The Blue Door Artists are open late for the First Friday Art Walk, and he has both afternoon and night band gigs.

So we are celebrating Independence Day – Tonight. This is a photo of my patriotic Key Lime Pie.  Red= Raspberries, White= Whip Cream, Blue= Blueberries, plus a berry puree drizzled over the while thing.  Yummy.  And the flag I fashioned from a printout of a Jasper John painting – I could not use just any ole flag, now could I?  Anyway.  We are having some Beer & BBQ: Yummy ribs (I am from Texas, you know) and some boneless ribs (aka pork chops), baked beans, coleslaw, and potato salad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

