Kentuck

Last night I stayed up until 3AM planning my fall exhibition and juried show schedule. 

I hate outdoor festivals – but unfortunately there is an opportunity for lots of money and gallery contacts to be made.  My spring schedule was proof of that!

Anyway.  There is one that has been a thorn in my side for years: Kentuck in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.  I have probably applied 5-6 times.  I finally gave up a few years ago – but my friend Gina can seem to get in, so I think I am ready to try again.   I just wonder about the jury process.  See, I went to school there and I felt I burned a lot of bridges with some of my Art Professors when I left.  Some of those people are on the board of Kentuck.  So I have a sneaking suspicion that I am possibly being blackballed – but I hate to speculate.  Anyway, I am going to suck it up and give them my money, yet another year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

